Multi-platinum recording artist, Incubus, releases MONUMENTS AND MELODIES, a two disc collection of the band’s greatest hits and rarities. The collection is a must have for fans of the band whose extraordinary career has spanned over a decade, has spawned twelve Top 10 hits – four of those landing at # 1, and six studio albums, the last being Light Grenades which debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Top 200, marking the highest charting album debut of the band’s career.

The first disc includes the band’s biggest hits including twelve Top 10 singles such as “Drive,” “Wish You Were Here” and “Pardon Me”, as well as two brand new tracks, “Black Heart Inertia” (now playing on Philippine radio and music channels) and “Midnight Swim” (both produced by Brendan O’Brien).  The second disc consists of rarities that the band has recorded over the years, including a brand new cover of Prince’s “Let’s Go Crazy.” Album artwork for MONUMENTS AND MELODIES was designed by lead singer, Brandon Boyd.

A unique password is included in the first few runs of the album which enables the buyer to upgrade the users account at and allow them to download most of this incredible material at no cost.

What’s included in The Vault is over 500 pieces of Incubus material which includes over 100 rare or unreleased mp3s, live versions of songs spanning their career, as well as bonus studio tracks previously unavailable. Additionally over 100 rare and unreleased videos, TV appearances, a banned version of “Wish You Were Here,” and a complete concert from the band’s December 12, 1996 Whiskey performance in Los Angeles are only a small part of the what fans will now have high quality access to.  If that isn’t enough to satisfy the most die-hard Incubus follower, there is a collection of never before seen images of the band, concert posters and more. Many of the still images were taken by the band members themselves and are from their private collections.

Brandon Boyd, Michael Einziger and Jose Pasillas II formed Incubus in 1991 when they were high school classmates in Calabasas, CA.  Chris Kilmore joined in 1998 and Ben Kenney in 2003. The band’s big break came in 1999 with the release of the double-platinum selling album, Make Yourself, which included the singles: “Pardon Me,” “Stellar,” and “Drive”. The group’s third album, Morning View, released in 2001, debuted at number two on the album chart and included the radio hits “Wish You Were Here,” and “Nice To Know You.”  The most recent release from Incubus, Light Grenades, blazed onto Billboard’s Top 200 in 2006, debuting at #1.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s