Gretchen Album
“Pinoy Idol” grand champion Gretchen Espina has finally released her much awaited debut album, “Shining Through” under Sony Music Entertainment.

“Shining Through” sparkles with 11 tracks written by seasoned songwriters Ogie Alcasid, Arnenio Mendaros, Totop Suzara, Hannah Romawac and Cecile Azarcon-Inocentes.

The album’s first single is “Kasalanan Nga Ba?”.

Other tracks in the album that canvass the singer’s superb pop/R&B mettle are remakes of OPM hit songs “One More Try” (originally by Kuh Ledesma), “So Slow” (Freestyle), “Suntok Sa Buwan” (Session Road), and original songs “Pangako Sa Yo,” “Di Man Sabihin” and “To You” (Gretchen’s coronation song in “Pinoy Idol”).

Four songs in “Shining Through” were penned by international songwriters. These are the title track by Nina Ossoff and Tanya Leah; “I Promise” by Nina Ossoff, Steve Skinner and Jimmy Santis; “I Know You By Heart” by Stephanie Salzman and Matt Senatore; and “Never In My Life” by Nina Ossoff, Kathy Sommer and Porter Carroll, Jr.

Rounding up the “Shining Through” track list are “Pangako Sa Yo” by Arnenio Mendaros and “Di Man Sabihin” by Jude Gitamondoc.

“Shining Through” is now available in record stores.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s