This September, get ready for the biggest releases from Sony Music Philippines! Expect impressive albums from Hurts, The Script, John Legend, Mark Ronson, Sara Bareilles, Fantasia, Santana, and Kolab ~ a compilation of OPM songs!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Learn more about these releases below, click



The new album out September 6
Featuring first single ‘Better Than Love’

Our newest pop crush? Hurts. They have a stern, almost teutonic, arthouse look, but it’s mixed with pure Pet Shop Boys/Associates/Yazoo pop. With a bit of Donnie Darko thrown in. Hurts are Adam and Theo from Manchester. They met outside a nighclub while people they were with were involved in a punch up. Adam’s grandad was a wartime entertainer who played banjo for the Queen. And the extra reason we know we’re going to like them? They insisted on a clause in their record label contract that they could go to Eurovision Song Contest 2010. Learn more about this duo, visit

Science & Faith


‘Science & Faith’
The new album out September 13th
Featuring first single ‘For The First Time’

Dubliners Danny O’Donoghue, Mark Sheehan and Glen Power – otherwise known as The Script – are back with the follow up to 2008’s 1.8 million selling self-titled global smash of a debut. An addictive blend of hip hop rhythms, flowing melodies, sparkling hooks and poignant, story-spinning lyrics, with Danny’s mellifluous soulful vocals riding high over huge, anthemic choruses, ‘Science & Faith’ is far from a difficult second album. Visit for more info. about the band.

Wake Up


‘Wake Up’
The new album out September 21st
Featuring first single ‘Wake Up Everybody’

Musical powerhouses John Legend & The Roots are presenting fans with a fiery new offering, Wake Up! The upcoming CD, being released by Sony Music on September 21, 2010, will feature soulful music from the 60’s and 70’s all with an underlying theme of awareness, engagement and consciousness— effectively telling listeners to Wake Up! The album is highlighted by familiar tracks like “Wholly Holy” by Marvin Gaye and “Little Ghetto Boy” by Donny Hathaway mixed with the more obscure selections of Baby Huey and the Babysitters’ “Hard Times,” and “Hang on in There” by Mike James Kirkland. Visit for more info about this new album.

Record Collection


‘Record Collection’
The new album out September 23rd
Featuring first single ‘Bang Bang Bang’

‘Bang Bang Bang’ sees Mark Ronson doing what he does best – smashing disparate genres and artists into each other headfirst, before standing back and admiring the controlled, party-starting chaos left behind. Featuring the talents of Ronson’s old mucker, rapper Q-Tip, as well as vocals from MNDR, who moonlights as the Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ live keyboard player, the first single from the Mid-Atlantic mastermind’s new album ‘Record Collection’ – the follow up to ‘Version’, which went triple platinum in the UK – is a playground funk triumph. Go to for more info about the new album.

Kaleidoscope Heart


‘Kaleidoscope Heart’
The new album out September 23rd
Featuring first single ‘King Of Anything’

Kaleidoscope Heart – which Sara wrote and the renowned Neal Avron produced – is the follow up to her massive Grammy nominated debut, Little Voice which has sold over 1 million copies worldwide. The first single, “King Of Anything” is currently at radio and garnering early critical acclaim from the press. Rolling Stone recently awarded the track a three star review stating “Like her 2007 hit “Love Song,” this single shows off Bareilles’ ability to tuck a heart-felt kiss off into a perky piano-pop tune.” Visit for more info on Sara!

Back To Me


‘Back To Me’
The new album out September
Featuring first single ‘Bittersweet’

Grammy-nominated songstress Fantasia will soon release her highly-anticipated third studio album Back to Me. It’s an emotionally charged album which features a sole guest appearance by Cee-Lo Green and songs written and/or produced by Ne-Yo, Claude Kelly, Chuck Harmony Rico Love, Jim Jonsin, KP & Malay. Go to for more info on Fantasia!

Guitar Heaven


‘Guitar Heaven: The Great Guitar Classics’
The new album out September 21st
Featuring first single ‘While My Guitar Gently Weeps’ feat. India Arie and master cellist Yo-Yo Ma

Working from their collective encyclopedic knowledge of rock, legendary Rock And Roll Hall of Fame inductees Carlos Santana and Clive Davis, Chief Creative Officer of Sony Music Entertainment, devised a list of guitar-centric titles – and then invited a Who’s Who of guest vocalists to perform on every track. Singers range from Chris Cornell (on Led Zeppelin’s “Whole Lotta Love”), Pat Monahan (on Van Halen’s “Dance the Night Away”), Chester Bennington and Ray Manzarek (on The Doors’ “Riders on the Storm”), Rob Thomas (on Cream’s “Sunshine Of Your Love), Scott Weiland (on the Rolling Stones’ “Can’t You Hear Me Knockin’”), Chris Daughtry (on Def Leppard’s “Photograph”), Gavin Rossdale (on T. Rex’s “Bang A Gong”) to rapper Nas (on AC/DC’s “Back In Black”), veteran Joe Cocker (on Jimi Hendrix’s “Little Wing”), and more. Visit for more info on Santana’s Guitar Heaven.

Various OPM Artists


The new album out September
Featuring first single ‘Bata’ by BBS feat. Kean Cipriano (Callalily) and Madeline (Paraluman)

Today’s biggest artists joined forces on what could be the music industry’s best collaborations album ever made – featuring a host of previously-unreleased materials by top-notch music legends from both in and out of Sony Music’s stable.


  1. Hi. Where is Science and Faith available? I want to give it as a birthday gift for my someone. 🙂 I can’t find it in Cabanatuan City. 😦

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s