“Gangnam Style” hit maker, Psy is back with “Gentleman” and his crazier than ever. The hilarious music video re-introduces the hip-swaying dance step from Brown Eyed Girls 2009 hit song “Abracadabra”. Check it out below:

The music video was released after performing it live for the first time at his “Happening” concert in Sangam Seoul World Cup Stadium. PSY’s labelmates from YG Entertainment, Lee Hi, 2NE1, and G-Dragon also performed during his concert. A rerun of the full concert can be seen below.

EEVEE: Sony Music’s New Artist!

Introducing Eevee. Composed of Enzo Miguel Villegas (vocals, guitars), Paolo Segura (lead guitars, back up vocals), Jerrick Sy (bass) and Craig John Neniel (drums), this Davao-based group is 2009 Nescafe 3-in-1 Soundskool winner and now Sony Music’s newest recording act.

Their debut album dubbed “Paramdam” and bannered by the carrier single, “Gusto Ko Lang Ng Girlfriend,” is composed of 11 tracks which the band describes as “love songs with a beat and some special sauce.” Other songs in “Paramdam” are “Larawan,” “Waiter, “ “Photographer,” “Eroplano,” “Become A Fan,” “Leading Man,” “Master Baby,” “Saturday Night” and “BNSB.”

Sony Music tapped the services of Buddy Zabala (member of legendary group Eraserheads) and Sancho Sanchez (bandmate of Cynthia Alexander) to produce “Paramdam.”

Follow EEVEE on Facebook, click here now!

Sony Music Singles that Top the Charts in 2009!

With the yearly countdown finally over, lets take a look at the results and see which of your favorite Sony Music artists’ made it to the list:


#1 Come Back To Me by DAVID COOK at Magic 89.9

#1 Single Ladies by BEYONCE at MTV Gimme 10 and #2 on Mellow 94.7

#2 Already Gone by KELLY CLARKSON at Magic 89.9, #2 on Monster Radio RX93.1 and #4 at 103.5 Max FM

#2 Bye Bye Love by BACKSTREET BOYS at 103.5 MAX FM Year end Dance Special
#3 Circus by BRITNEY SPEARS at Monster Radio RX93.1
#3 Touch My Hand by DAVID ARCHULETA on MYX International Top 20, #3 on MYX Hit Chart and and #4 on Monster Radio RX93.1
#3 Upuan by GLOC 9 feat Jaezelle Grutas at 102.7 Star FM and #4 on 91.5 Energy FM
#4 Teacher’s Pet by PUPIL at NU 107’s Countdown

See the rest of the countdown after the jump…

Continue reading


Congratulations to 6cyclemind for being chosen as ASAP POP Viewers Choice Awards 2009 “Pop Band.” Check out the clip below:

6cyclemind is currently promoting their single “Kasalanan” from their 5th album “Project6cyclemind.”

Get 6cyclemind ringback tone today! To download “Walang Iwanan” just text SD071 and send to 2332 (GLOBE) or text GETSONG 5480096 and send to 2728 (SUN CELLULAR). To download “Kasalanan” just text SD232 and send to 2332 (GLOBE). Only P15/15days.


Congratulations to Sony Music artists nominated at the 22nd Awit Awards happening on December 7 at The Arena San Juan.

Sony Music (Philippines) has received a total of 17 nominations in 13 of Awit Awards categories. The Itchyworms got 5 nominations including Song of the Year and Best Rock/Alternative while KC Concepcion receives 4 nominations including Album Of The Year for her debut album “A.K.A Cassandra. Here’s the list:

Best Performance by a Group Recording Artists
Itchyworms “Penge Naman Ako Nyan”

Best Performance by a New Female Recording Artist
KC Concepcion “Imposible”

Best Performance by a New Group Recording Artists
Roots of Nature “Di Nakikita”
Check “Kaiisip”

Album of the Year
Eraserheads “The Reunion Concert”
KC Concepcion “Aka Cassandra”

Song of the Year
Itchyworms “Penge Naman Ako Nyan”

Best Ballad
Ariel Rivera “Softly Saying Sorry”

Best Rock/Alternative
Itchyworms “Penge Naman Ako Nyan”

Best World/Bossa/Reggae/Latin Music
Roots of Nature “Di Nakikita”

Best Dance
Itchyworms “Freak-out, Baby”
KC Concepcion “Breathe”

Best Inspirational/Religious
KC Concepcion “Ngiti Lang”

Best Song Written for Movie/TV/Stage Play
Lea Salonga with Filharmonika “Lipad” from Movie “Dayo: Sa Mundo Ng Elementalia”

Best Vocal Arrangement
Itchyworms “Nahuli Mo Na Ba Ako?”

Best Album Package
Callalily “Fisheye”
Duster “Sweetheart Snackbar”