Mike Posner, singer, songwriter, producer, and recent Duke University graduate is coming to Manila to promote his debut album 31 Minutes to Takeoff .He will be doing a series of mall tours at the following Ayala Malls:

December 8, 2011: Trinoma Mall

December 9, 2011: Glorietta Mall

December 10, 2011: Alabang Town Center

Posner’s highly acclaimed debut album 31 Minutes to Takeoff is released by Ivory Music & Video, the exclusive licensee of Sony Music in the Philippines. His explosive first single “Cooler Than Me” has conquered nearly every chart available…sitting at #7 on the Billboard Hot 100 Charts, #7 on the Digital Songs Chart, and soaring in the Top 5 at Top 40, Top 10 at Rhythm formats and has sold over 1 million downloads.

In mid-May the Los Angeles Times declared “Mike Posner is on a quest to be pop’s next best thing.” This was about a week after Posner opened for Drake at his sold out Nokia Theater show and a mere four days after he walked across the stage in Durham, North Carolina to receive his bachelor’s degree from the prestigious Duke University.

31 Minutes To Takeoff (so named because according to Posner “something happens 31 minutes into the album that takes both the listener and I to a higher place”) delivers on the promise he showed on his mixtapes. Making the most of his raspy, soulful tenor, Posner relates stories about his life, chronicling his imploded relationships (“Cheated”) and his own dubious behavior (“Gone In September”), as well as his struggles with balancing family and career (“Delta 1406”) and depression (“Save Your Goodbye”). Other highlights include the libido-driven smash “Bow Chicka Wow Wow”, the Ray Lamontagne sampling “Do U Wanna,” the flat-out club stomper “Please Don’t Go,” and the slinky, dream-like “Falling,” which Posner describes as a cross between “a girl song and a song about my obsessive ambition to make my mark with music.” Amid gorgeously layered harmonies, Posner sings: “You’ll be there pointing and laughing to prove you were wiser than I / When I’m just pretending perfection, I’m flying uncomfortably high” — a brutally honest self-assessment that captures that dichotomy between confidence and insecurity that most creative people grapple with, making Posner that much more relatable.

“The second I stop using what happens to me in my real life and start making things up in my songs, is the second I lose everything,” Posner says. “The most important word in my life is ‘authenticity.’ If I lose that I’ve lost everything. I wanted my album to be the platform I could stand on to say something meaningful and introduce myself to the world. I also wanted to make the best album of the year,” he says with a laugh. “I guess time will tell if that’s happened.”

31 Minutes To Takeoff available in music stores nationwide, only from Ivory Music & Video, the exclusive licensee of Sony Music in the Philippines.


Be cooler than Mike Posner! ‘LikeMike Posner on Facebook & share his website: www.mikeposner.com to as many friends as possible! Sign up for the newsletter and get your free download of Mike Posner “Cooler Than Me (Single Mix)” now!!

Grab a copy of of Mike Posner’s “31 Minutes To Takeoff” in stores now!


Here are five emerging artists that you need to know this year – Mike Posner, The Hurts, Diana Vickers, Alexandra Burke and Miranda Cosgrove. Get to know them today!


Never heard of Mike Posner? It’s time you find out who he is… Mike is a recent graduate of Duke University. He started out making mixtapes in his dorm room and gaining a following on his campus performing live. This following started to grow…and GROW.

Now his explosive first single “Cooler Than Me” is conquering nearly every US chart available! The song is included in his debut album “31 Minutes to Take Off” where he co-wrote and co-produced every track. It features collaborations from Benny Blanco (Ke$ha, 3Oh!3), Boys II Men, Smeezingtons (B.O.B), and Travis Barker. “31 Minutes to Takeoff” is set for release in September.

Watch the music video of “Cooler Than Me” directed by Jason Beattie, and shot in Los Angeles. It’s a high energy, fast paced video full of subtle effects and intense color work.

The Los Angeles Times recently called Posner “…pop’s next best thing.” and Entertainment Weekly featured him in The Bullseye and said “On Mike Posner’s first single “Cooler Than Me,” he sings, “If I could write you a song to make you fall in love…” He just did.”

Visit his official website at http://www.mikeposner.com/ or become a fan on www.facebook.com/therealmikeposner


Hurts are an English electronic duo from Manchester composed of singer Theo Hutchcraft and synthesiser Adam Anderson.

‘Better Than Love’ is the first single off their debut album “Happiness” which is set for release in September. The music video which premiered on YouTube came at #10 Top Favourite Music Video, #10 Top Rated Music video and 20th most viewed Video in the UK! It was also the most discussed video on Twitter a day after going live, with a heavy volume of tweets.

Watch “Better Than Love” music video now!

Learn more about the Hurts, visit their official website at http://www.informationhurts.com/ and become a fan on http://www.facebook.com/hurts


Diana Vickers is known as the rebel in the pack of 2008’s X Factor hopefuls and although she only came fourth on the 5th series of the British talent show, her distinctive voice, endearing live performances and bubbly personality has won over fans.

Her electronic and folk-tinged pop debut album, “Songs From The Tainted Cherry” includes the addictively catchy debut hit single “Once” and the second single “The Boy Who Murdered Love.”

Watch the music video of “Once” now!

Visit her official website at http://www.dianavickersmusic.com and become a fan on http://www.facebook.com/dianavickers

“Songs From The Tainted Cherry” album is now available in record stores.


X Factor fifth season’s ultimate winner Alexandra Burke is one of music’s most exciting pop juggernauts. Her double platinum album ‘Overcome’ has already produced two number one singles and gave her two Brit Award nominations. These accolades have cemented her place as the UK’s prime female recording artist.

‘Overcome’ which is now available in major record stores features the smash hit single ‘All Night Long,’ a euphoric mantra designed to keep pop fans and club goers dancing into the twilight hours and the next single ‘Start Without You,’ a fun and flirty summer track!

Check out her music video for “All Night Long” below. Enjoy.

Visit her official website at http://www.alexandraburkeofficial.com/gb/ and become a fan on http://www.facebook.com/alexandraburke


The iCARLY tween star Miranda Cosgrove returns with a full-length debut album entitled “Sparks Fly.” She first dabbled in singing for the “iCarly – Music from and Inspired by the Hit TV Show” soundtrack and last year’s animated film “Cloudy With A Chance Of Meatballs”. Now she turns her sites on “Sparks Fly.”

The lead track “Kissin U” which Miranda co-wrote is about a real love interest and it has peaked at #54 on Billboard. Other songs in the album include “Daydream,” a song co-written and originally recorded by Avril Lavigne as a B-Side from her second album Under My Skin, and the song “Disgusting” which was co-written and originally recorded by Ke$ha.

Miranda Cosgrove also stars as one of the voices in the new animated 3-D film Despicable Me.

Here’s the video of “Kissin U” which was directed by Alan Ferguson (Katy Perry, Fallout Boy). It’s a pure pop delight. Enjoy!

Learn more about the Miranda, visit her official website at http://www.mirandacosgroveofficial.com and become a fan on http://www.facebook.com/MirandaCosgrove