August 2013 Video Releases

Male singers take on the spotlight this August! Two are winners from ABS-CBN hit shows/talent search, Little Big Star (Sam Concepcion) and Pinoy Big Brother: Teen Clash 2010 (James Reid), another two are boy groups 1:43 and Chicser, who are both stealing the hearts of teens today much like how balladeer Chad Borja (whose now making a comeback) used to do back in the 90’s and Mark Bautista in 2003 up to now. Let’s see who else have released their official music video’s on YouTube this month!

August 27, 2013
Chad Borja – Babe I Love You
90’s balladeer CHAD BORJA back w/ BABE I LOVE YOU from his album “Ikaw Lang Sa Habang Buhay.”

August 25, 2013
Isabelle De Leon – Feelingero
Child actress turned singer/songwriter ISABELLE DE LEON returns w/ FEELINGERO, 2nd single from Lovezone album.

August 22, 2013
Tres Marias – Wika
This is the debut single of Tres Marias, composed of OPM legends Lolita Carbon, Bayang Barrios & Cookie Chua.

Click below to see the rest of the videos release in August:
Continue reading

K-Pop Artists Sings P-Pop


For some years now, the K-drama & K-pop trend have been making waves in the country. Every night, there’s a K-drama battle between network giants while K-pop songs continue to rise on top of MYX charts. A lot of Filipinos, especially the teens have been falling head over heels with anything Korean ~~ but do you know that some of these K-Pop idols have also shown their love for our music by learning and singing Filipino songs! Check out some of the best OPM covers made by top S.Korean stars:

Someday by Jessica from Girls Generation Feat Krystal of f(x)

(Original Song by Nina. Composed by Nyoy Volante)

Video credit: MBCkpop

Hawak Kamay by EXO

(Original Song by Yeng Constatino)

Video credit: shanhae815

Kailan by Park Shin Hye

(Original Song by Smokey Mountain)

Video credit: Tania Arpa

Music knows no boundaries. As much as we love Kpop songs (that we don’t understand), we hope more people will also discover Pinoy music! Do you know other OPM songs being performed by K-pop artists or other Foreign singers/musicians? Post it on the comment below.


Adam Lambert has revealed the cover art for “Better Than I Know Myself”, the first single from his upcoming album Trespassing plus a :30 second preview. Check it out!


Ivory Music & Video, the exclusive licensee of Sony Music in the Philippines is proud to announce the release of Ben Folds’ The Best Imitation of Myself: A Retrospective, the long-awaited career-spanning anthology chronicling the musical adventures of pop’s quintessential post-modern singer-songwriter-pianist, available in music stores nationwide.

The most comprehensive and definitive Ben Folds collection ever assembled, and first-ever domestic overview of Folds’ music, The Best Imitation of Myself: A Retrospective is remastered from original master tapes, bringing together Ben’s biggest hits, deep catalog fan favorites, hidden treasures, and collectible rarities while premiering the first newly recorded Ben Folds Five tracks in 11 years. The Best Imitation of Myself: A Retrospective features liner notes and track-by-track song annotations by Ben Folds.

“This is the album I will submit for the next Voyager to be launched into space,” says Ben Folds in his liner notes for The Best Imitation of Myself: A Retrospective.  “It’s my best shot at an honest assessment of where I was in each period of my career. . . . In the end we tried to put together a collection of the unrepeatable, each recording hopefully representing a moment that was somehow otherwise beyond my ability.”

A perfect point of entry for newcomers as well as a treasure trove for the initiated, The Best Imitation of Myself: A Retrospective is a carefully curated 18-track distillation of the essence of two decades of Ben Folds music, from the break-out hits “Underground” and “Brick” with Ben Folds Five through solo work and unexpected collaborations ranging from “You Don’t Know Me” with Regina Spektor to “From Above” (with lyrics by Nick Hornby, author of “High Fidelity”).  Pointing to the future, the disc closes with “House,” one of three new Ben Folds Five songs recorded especially for the retrospective.

Along with his first major career retrospective, Ben Folds is reprising his role as celebrity judge on “The Sing-Off,” the a cappella singing competition series returning for its third season as part of the NBC Fall line-up beginning September 19 (check your local listings).  This fall Ben is also producing the upcoming EP from Sara Bareilles, who joins him as a judge on “The Sing-Off” panel this season.

As a solo artist and leader of Ben Folds Five, Ben Folds has sold more than 3 million records over the course of his 17-year recording career.

Ben Folds, The Best Imitation of Myself : A Retrospective
01. Brick (Radio Mix) (with Ben Folds Five) Taken from Brick   single – 1998
02. Annie Waits Taken from Rockin The Suburbs  – 2001
03. Philosophy (with Ben Folds Five) Taken from Ben Folds Five – 1995
04. Underground (with Ben Folds Five) Taken from Ben Folds Five – 1995
05. Landed (Strings Version) Taken from Landed (Digital Single) – 2005
06. One Angry Dwarf and 200 Solemn Faces (with Ben Folds Five) Taken from Whatever and Ever Amen – 1997
07. Don’t Change Your Plans (with Ben Folds Five) Taken from The Unauthorized Biography of Reinhold Messner – 1999
08. The Luckiest Taken from Rockin The Suburbs – 2001
09. Smoke (with the West Australian Symphony Orchestra) Audio taken from Live in Perth  – 2005
10. Rockin’ the Suburbs Taken from Rockin The Suburbs – 2001
11. Kate (with Ben Folds Five) Taken from Whatever and Ever Amen  – 1997
12. Gracie Taken from Songs for Silverman – 2005
13. Still Fighting It (Extended Version) Alternate Mix from Rockin The Suburbs – 2001
14. You Don’t Know Me (featuring Regina Spektor) Taken from Way To Normal-2008
15. There’s Always Someone Cooler Than You Taken from Supersunnyspeedgraphic, The LP  – 2006
16. Still Taken from Over The Hedge-Music From The Motion Picture– 2006
17. From Above (with lyrics by Nick Hornby) Taken from Lonely Avenue – 2010
18. House (with Ben Folds Five) New Track – 2011


Check out Business Mirror’s interview on Sony Music’s very own acoustic gem, Stephanie Dan. Click HERE to read the full article. Also don’t forget to grab a copy of “Love To Love Acoustic,” her debut album which is now out in stores.