British-Norwegian group A1 is expected to churn out their familiar tunes at their Manila concert on the evening of February 25, 2012. But one thing their Pinoy fans should look forward to is their new, exciting rendition of their smash hit “Like A Rose,” which arguably is their biggest song in the ears of fans this side of the globe.

Member Ben Adams who wrote “Like A Rose” is thrilled to announce their performance of the said version. “We have just updated it for a brand new version for 2012, which was amazingly fun to do! Very excited for you all to hear it!” He recalled, “I wrote it when I was 16 years old on my old upright piano at my parents house. I haven’t told anyone this really as most people assume it’s a love song, but it was actually originally written for my mom!”

A1 started making a big splash when their first single, “Be the First to Believe,” entered the UK charts at #6 in early 1999. They had a huge amount of success worldwide with two #1s and eighty top 10 hits. Some of their other hits are “Take On Me”, “Ready or Not / Everytime”, “Same Old Brand New You”, “Caught in the Middle” and “Make It Good”.

Grab a copy of the greatest hits of A1, available in music stores nationwide, for only Php430, only from Ivory Music & Video, the exclusive licensee of Sony Music in the Philippines.

For ticket inquiries, contact TicketNet Box Office at 911-5555 or Wilbros Live at 374-2222.


Listen to the special mini-mix of Westlife’s most-anticipated Greatest Hits album below.

Westlife’s Greatest Hits album will include the 18 songs, 4 of which are brand new.

  1. Swear It Again
  2. If I Let You Go
  3. Flying Without Wings
  4. I Have A Dream
  5. Against All Odds
  6. My Love
  7. Uptown Girl
  8. Queen Of My Heart
  9. World Of Our Own
  10. Mandy
  11. You Raise Me Up
  12. Home
  13. What About Now
  14. Safe
  15. Lighthouse      
  16. Beautiful World
  17. Wide Open
  18. Last Mile Of The Way


Westlife reveal stills from their “Lighthouse” music video on their official twitter page  twitter.com/westlifemusic. This is the carrier single of Westlife’s upcoming Greatest Hits album set for end of November release.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For those who haven’t heard the single yet, here’s a 90sec clip as well.


44 million albums sold, 14 number one singles, 10 multi-platinum albums

LIVE IN MANILA // September 29, 2011 // 8PM // ARANETA COLISEUM

Westlife, composed of Nicky Byrne, Kian Egan, Mark Feehily and Shane Filan, is the biggest selling band of the decade with over 44 million records sold worldwide, 14 number one singles in the United Kingdom, and the music artist with most consecutive number 1’s in the UK. Westlife is coming to Manila to support their latest release, Gravity.

Gravity is the 11th studio album from Irish pop outfit Westlife. Working alongside producer John Shanks (Take That, Backestreet Boys, Bon Jovi) the band has evolved their contemporary pop sound whilst retaining their renowned, emotive ballad style. The album title came from a fans suggestion of a lyric from first single ”Safe” through Twitter and was subsequently adopted by the band.

In Philippine Star, Shane talked about the difference of Gravity from the past albums and the maturity of the album:

“I think Gravity is better not only lyrically but also production-wise. I think the songs are of higher quality. There’s a lot more variety in this album. Safe is probably the only really Westlife sound in the album and all the other tracks have something different about them, although still basically very Westlife. We needed to move a step higher. It’s very important to us and to our producer, John Shanks because we’ve been planning to do that for a long time. We are amazed that we’ve finally done it.” “Yeah, I think it is, actually. As a band, we have grown up, you know, and you will notice it in some of our songs. We feel that we just get better and better as we go on every year. The lyrics of our songs are more mature, especially the last song called Too Hard To Say Goodbye. It’s quite an emotional song.”

Known for their spectacular live shows, the sensational Westlife will perform in Manila on September 29, 2011 at the Araneta Coliseum. Please call 911-5555 for ticket details and inquiries


PATRON (Reserved Seating) 4770
LOWER BOX CENTER (LB 200 AND 201) (Reserved Seating) 4770
LOWER BOX SIDES (Reserved Seating) 3180
UPPER BOX A (Reserved Seating) 2650

Nothing short of a musical phenomenon, Westlife are set to continue their run of chart-topping albums with the release of their astonishing eleventh studio album ‘Gravity’. Recorded with legendary producer John Shanks, the album is the band’s most emotionally stirring yet, a staggering testament to their enduring musical chemistry and uniquely classic sound. Gravity is available in all music stores nationwide, only from Sony Music and Ivory Music & Video.