‘Letter’ because the messages of our songs are in a way, being ‘sent’ out. ‘Story’ because we write about people’s lives. ‘Day’ because the stories are usually based on day-to-day experiences.

Such is the genesis of band Letter Day Story’s chosen name. If that’s any indication of how rich their music could be, then you’re not mistaken. Letter Day Story (LDS) is much more, so let the storytelling in music begin.

Letter Day Story is comprised of Aldrick ‘Dex’ Yu (vocals), John Oliver ‘Oli’ Agustin (bass), Chrisanthony ‘Not’ Vinzons (guitars), and Emil Joseph ‘Ej’ Arabit (drums) — all of them studied at the Conservatory of Music at University of Sto. Tomas. In November 2002, they decided to become a true rock ‘n’ roll band. In such a short time, LDS managed to book a gig, grabbing the attention of new listeners and gaining fans. With patience, teamwork, and a lot of practice, LDS was becoming a musical force to be reckoned with. Six years later, LDS joined Nescafe Soundskool and they won the grand prize. And in two years, the band wrote, recorded, and produced songs; LDS launched their first album ‘Sama Sama’ released under Sony Music Entertainment Philippines

‘We learned a lot along the way’, lead singer/chief songwriter Dex Yu says. ‘From people posing as managers to get their hands on your music for free, to rejection from record labels and gigs that don’t pay – we’ve seen it all’.

But instead of getting jaded and giving up, Letter Day Story pushed through. They considered their debut album ‘Sama Sama’ and its tracks the ‘products of instinct and intellect’. With producer Jonathan Ong of Sonic State Audio at the helm, the record was given a grander aural dimension.

Even with LDS’ constant rise to rock-dom and a slew of admiring fans, they don’t consider themselves as sellouts. In fact, they still embrace the underground scene. Letter Day Story are equal-opportunity musicians – they can collaborate with the most celebrated artists – Gloc-9 (‘Martilyo’), Yeng Constantino (‘Kung Maibabalik’), and Jaq Dionisio of band Kiss Jane (‘Isang Umaga’) – but they never forget their humble beginnings. Letter Day Story is truly moving up.

What’s next for Letter Day Story? A new single titled ‘Save Me’, written by bassist Oli Agustin in an hour and produced in just a day last July.

Oli’s inspiration for ‘Save Me’ was a dream he had where he was roaming the streets, searching for his loved ones, but to no avail. Here was the world, ending, yet Oli is alone and all he wants is to be with people he loves the most. But even with such bleak origins, Oli is keeping positive. ‘In spite of the world nearing its end, even when everyone has left you… HOPE will guide you’.

‘Save Me’ is the first single off of Letter Day Story’s upcoming EP ‘Breakaway’ under Sony Music Entertainment Philippines that will be released later this month. ‘Breakaway’ consists of six tracks – including ‘Save Me’ – ‘Smile’, ‘Breakaway’, Ikaw at Ako’, Hinahanap’, and ‘The Hero Within’ – the last track having been featured on AXN Channel where LDS are ambassadors.

Letter Day Story spin tales through their music and they want you to listen and spin with them.

For booking inquiries please contact: Mario Joson: +63 9175204587 or Queenie Macahilig: +63 9178044940 or call at phone number +63 2 6363721.

Connect with LDS at the following social media sites:


LDS also known as Letter Day Story is back with a new single called “Save Me.”

Following their 2010 full-length album ‘Sama~Sama’ which includes the hits singles “Ikaw Pa Rin,” “Sulong,” “Sama~Sama” and “Paano,” LDS returns with “Save Me” which reflects the bands new sound and growth as musicians. The song was first revealed last August 15 via their official facebook fanpage and premiered on radio on August 17 at Jam88.3 The Showdown on JAM 88.3.

“Save Me” is written by Oli Agustin, the band’s bassist and produced by Jonathan Ong of Sonic State Audio who also produced other songs from their upcoming album that will be released by October on i-Tunes. Meanwhile, “Save Me” is now available for FREE ringback tone download for Globe subscribers, simply text SG190 to 2332.


After winning Nescafe Soundskool in 2008, inking a record deal under Sony Music, releasing two albums namely ‘Sulat, Araw, Kwento’ EP (2009) and ‘Sama~Sama’ (2010), plus having their song ‘The Hero Winthin’ being chosen as AXN channels promo spot early this year, Letter Day Story has indeed come along way.

This young band have also inch their way to the music scene with their distinct hit songs like “Ikaw Pa Rin,” “Positib,” “Sulong,” “Sama-Sama,” and “Paano” which we’ll be able to watch performed live this weekend on their first ever headlining mall tour on Saturday, May 21 at SM Muntinlupa and on Sunday, May 22 at SM Baliwag. Both shows will start at 5pm.

Here’s a look on their show sched:

  • May 21 (Saturday) SM Muntinlupa with Ajka

  • May 22 (Sunday) SM Baliwag with Kaligta

  • May 29 (Sunday) SM Valenzuela with Soundvent

  • June 5 (Sunday) SM SM Lazaro with Kilos

  • June 19 (Sunday) SM Sta Rosa with Kilos and Soundvent

Grab a copy of Letter Day Story’s “Sama~Sama” album to meet and greet the band plus have your album signed by the members. See you there!

Visit or for more updates about the band.


We just love LETTER DAY STORY’s version of Train’s Shake Up Christmas at Music Uplate Live last Dec2, did you guys enjoy their performance too? ^^ Here’s the clip again for those who failed to watch the episode.

Watch the full episode HERE.
The band is currently promoting their single “Paano” whose music video is currently at #10 on Pinoy MYX Countdown. They were also choosen to sing “The Hero Within,” main theme for the animated film Niko~The Journey To Magika! (also known as “Dayo – Sa Mundo ng Elementalia,”) which will soon be release internationally. Watch out for “The Hero Within” available soon on i-Tunes.

To vote for Letter Day Story’s “Paano” music video on MYX, simply text MYX VOTE PAANO and send to 2366. Letter Day Story’s first full lenght album “Sama~Sama” is now available in record stores nationwide, do grab a copy.


Check out events that will be happening this weekend:

Oct 1 (Friday)

  • Pointen.10 SM MOA Album Launch, 5pm
  • John Mayer Live In Manila SM MOA Concert Grounds, 8pm
  • Eevee, Kiss Jane, and Letter Day Story ‘Mossimo Band Entourage’ at SM San Pablo, 2pm

Oct 2 (Friday)

  • Eevee, Kiss Jane, and Letter Day Story ‘Mossimo Band Entourage’ at SM North Edsa Annex, 2pm

Oct 3 (Friday)

  • Eevee, Kiss Jane, and Letter Day Story ‘Mossimo Band Entourage’ at SM Mall Of Asia, 2pm

Visit for more event updates