Daniel Padilla’s “Sabay Natin” Themesong for “The Love Story of Kang Chi (Gu Family Book)”

Photo credit: OfficialDanielPadilla FB page

Daniel Padilla’s song “Sabay Natin” from his second album DJP is the local theme song for ABS-CBN’s latest South Korean drama, The Love Story of Kang Chi (Gu Family Book). The 2013 action historical drama stars Korean heartthrob Lee Seung Gi (My Girlfriend is a Gumiho) and one of Kpop’s prettiest female idol, Bae Suzy (Dream High). The Love Story of Kang Chi (Gu Family Book) will air starting on Monday, August 19 5:00pm.

Aside from hearing Daniel Padilla’s “Sabay Natin” when The Love Story of Kang Chi premieres on Kapamilya Gold next week, the song has already debuted at #10 on M.O.R. 101.9 Biga-10 and can now be requested on radio to bring it on top of the charts.

Daniel Padilla will be seen next on the romantic TV series, Got To Believe with Kathryn Bernardo starting on August 26 at ABS-CBN.

The Love Story of Kang Chi




Today’s hottest teen idol, Daniel Padilla will be releasing his sophomore album, DJP on April 15 — only 15 days ahead of his Birthday concert happening at the Smart Araneta Coliseum on April 30, 2013.

The actor turned recording artist released last March his carrier single “Kumusta Ka,” a song popularized by Rey Valera back in the 80’s. The song is already #1 this week at MyMusicStore. Another track which will appear on the album is  his version of The Rainmakers 70’s hit classic “Binibini”. A video teaser of Daniel Padilla performing the song was released yesterday via Star Records official youtube channel, check it out below.

UPDATE as of April 17.
Here’s the tracklist of Daniel Padilla DJP album:
1) Kung Saan Ka Masaya
2) Sabay Natin
3) Panalangin
4) Binibini
5) Kumusta Ka
6) Naaalala
7) Kisap Mata
8) Ipagpatawad Mo
9) Sisikat Din Ako
10) Nasa Iyo Na Ang Lahat (Acoustic Version)

Get the full album on iTunes or at MyMusicStore.com.ph

For more details, follow StarRecordsPH and like his Facebook Page at OfficialDanielPadilla


Classical/cross-over group The Opera Belles composed of Allison, Lara and Jam are this weeks guest judge on the number one morning variety show “Showtime.” The girls are currently promoting their single “Sundo” off their self-titled debut album which also includes “Heaven” the current theme song of GMA7’s koreanovela ‘The Big Thing.’

Check out the photos of The Opera Belles on Showtime below and LIKE www.facebook.com/theoperabelles to see more!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To help The Opera Belles to stay for another week, just text BURADO (name of judge you want to be evicted) then send to 2331 for Globe/TM/Sun or 231 for Smart/TalkNText.


Actor, dancer and now certified recording artist, RAYVER CRUZ will be launching his self-titled album tomorrow at ASAP Rocks with a LIVE performance of “143”, his first single from his self-titled debut album which is now out in stores.

Here’s the lyric video of “143.”

To get “143” as your ringback, text SF806 to 2332 (for Globe), text GETSONG 5482996 to 2728 (for Sun) or text RAYVERC1 to 2728 (for Smart).


Labelmates Letter Day Story, Kiss Jane and Eevee unite to represent Mossimo’s Band Entourage – a festival of today’s finest college bands sporting the latest Mossimo fashion. Catch them perform live at select Mossimo stores starting this weekend at the following malls:

  • October 1 (Friday) SM San Pablo
  • October 2 (Saturday) SM North Edsa Annex
  • October 3 (Sunday) SM Mall of Asia
    Visit www.facebook.com/sonymusicphilippines frequently for additional dates.

Catch them on Music Uplate Live later at 1:00am (Sep29, Wed) to perform songs from their album ‘Sama-Sama’ (Letter Day Story), ‘Free’ (Kiss Jane) and ‘Paramdam’ (Eevee).

• Buy any of these band’s CDs at record stores everywhere and get 10% discount coupons for Mossimo apparels
• Get FREE Mossimo Band Entourage CDs for every P500 single receipt purchase of Mossimo apparels at participating stores